Friday, 13 March 2009

New Welsh Review Poetry Prize announced

The results of the New Welsh Review Poetry Prize, in association with the University of Aberystwyth, were announced last night.


John Goodby for 21st October 1966


Philip Tomkins for The Bed
Katherine Stansfield for Swine Song

The prizes were awarded by poet Philip Gross at a ceremony in Aberystwyth last night. Congratulations to the winners. Winning poems will be published in New Welsh Review in the autumn.

No comments: